Events Classic Car Club of Ceylon organizes Annual Members Day

Classic Car Club of Ceylon organizes Annual Members Day

2016 Jun 22

Another successful event of the Classic Car Club of Ceylon was concluded recently, under the generous Sponsorships of SML Frontier Automotive (Pvt) Limited and McLarens Lubricants Limited (Sole  Distributor  for ExxonMobil  Lubricants in Sri Lanka), who have maintained longstanding relationship with the Club.

The Annual Member’s Day, which is much looked forward to,  due to the camaraderie and entertainment amongst both, young and old Members commenced at Independence Avenue Colombo 07 on the morning of Saturday 04th June 2016. The convoy of Classic cars then proceeded to the picturesque Pannala Race Track where a number of Classic Car Events & Fun Events were conducted on the track.

A novel Event especially for Jaguars was also run.

Following are the Results of the Events conducted   :

Classics Event – Mini Cars

Winner              :           Sheran Fernando
1st Runner-Up   :          Malinda Sirisena
2nd Runner-Up   :          Mahen Madugalle

Classics Upto 1300 cc

Winner              :           Andrew Choksy – Triumph Spitfire
1st Runner-Up  :          Shalike Ganewatte – Ford

Classics Upto 1600 cc

Winner              :      Sulochana Wanigasundara – Lancia Beta
1st Runner-Up   :     Sonali Fernando – Triumph TR3
2nd Runner-Up   :     Triherne Gomez – MGA 

Classics  Upto  1800 cc

Winner              :       Dayan Fernando – Alfa Romeo
1st Runner-Up   :      Milindu Mallawarachchi – Fiat
2nd Runner-Up   :     Gishanka de Silva – Alfa Romeo

Classics Upto 2000 cc

Winner              :       Milinda Jayathilake – Ford Capri
1st Runner-Up   :      Manjula Kodituwakku – Toyota MR 2
2nd Runner-Up   :     Damascene Fernando – MGA

Classics  Over  2000 cc

Winner              :       Clive  de  Silva (Jnr) – Ford Anglia
1st  Runner-Up  :       Sanjiv  Alles – Triumph Stag
2nd  Runner-Up  :      Yohan  Lawrence – Barracuda

Classic  Saloon  Cars

Winner              :        Arjuna  Kotagama – Morris Minor 1000
1st  Runner-Up  :       Dr. Prasad  Nanayakkara – Auto Union
2nd  Runner-Up  :       Ranjith  Illangakoon – Morris Minor

Classics  Upto  1600 cc

Winner              :         Paramesh  David – VW Karmangia
1st  Runner-Up  :        Tilak  Amendra – Dutsun B211
2nd  Runner-Up :        Dinesh  de  Silva – Peugeot

Classics  Over  2000 cc

Winner              :          Nilantha  Sathyajith   –   Rolls Royce
1st  Runner-Up :          C.L.  Liyanasuriya   –  Mercedes Benz
2nd  Runner-Up :          Freddie  Alles   –   Rover 2000TC


Winner              :          Yevinda  Amarasekera
1st  Runner-Up  :         Romesh  Paul


Winner              :       Malinda  Sirisena & Partner – Austin Mini
1st  Runner-Up  :      Nishath  de  Alwis  & Son – Austin  Mini


Winner              :        David  Todd   –   Mini
1st  Runner-Up  :       Sheran  Fernando   –   Mini
2nd  Runner-Up :       Andrew  Choksy   –   Triumph Spitfire